Foto: Steven Haberland

Tingvall Trio

Omar Rodriguez Calvo, Jürgen Spiegel, Martin Tingvall: a Cuban, a German and a Swede. Three musicians from three different countries, three friends, three people who have made Hamburg their home. Together they play melodies whose beauty first challenges listeners to believe their own ears, only to find that the origins are thoroughly real and disarmingly authentic. That’s the Tingvall Trio.

Founded in 2003, the three musicians’ playing drew a rapidly growing fan following along with a record label, SKIP Records in Hamburg, that was convinced of the ensemble’s potential. “Skagerrak”, the first album, was released in 2006, followed by “Norr” (2008), “Vattensaga” (2009), “Vägen” (2011), the live album “In Concert” (2013), “Beat” (2014) and "Cirklar" (2017). Martin Tingvall has composed all of the pieces for the Tingvall Trio until now.

A steadily growing listening audience and diverse awards (ECHO Jazz for the “Best Ensemble National” in 2010 and 2012, HANS Hamburg Music Prize in 2011, as well as the ECHO Jazz Audience Choice for the “Best Live Act of the Year” in 2012) attest to the path these three musicians have chosen.

The Tingvall Trio has meanwhile long since progressed beyond local fame throughout Germany and established itself successfully on the European Jazz scene.

You can find more information about the Tingvall Trio at www.tingvall-trio.de.

Albums

About

Piano solo

Music for film and theatre

Songwriting

Collaboration

Foto: Steven Haberland

Tingvall Trio

Omar Rodriguez Calvo, Jürgen Spiegel, Martin Tingvall - ein Kubaner, ein Deutscher und ein Schwede: Drei Musiker aus drei unterschiedlichen Ländern, drei Freunde, drei Wahlhamburger. Gemeinsam spielen sie Melodien, die man sich in ihrer Schönheit erst einmal trauen muss, die aber entwaffnend authentisch daherkommen. Das ist das Tingvall Trio.

Im Jahr 2003 gegründet, erspielten sich die drei Musiker einen schnell wachsenden Fankreis und fanden in dem Hamburger Label Skip Records auch eine Plattenfirma, die vom Potenzial des Ensembles überzeugt war. Im Jahr 2006 erschien das erste Album "Skagerrak", es folgten die Alben "Norr" (2008), "Vattensaga" (2009), "Vägen" (2011), das Live-Album "In concert" (2013), "Beat" (2014) und "Cirklar" (2017). Bisher hat Martin Tingvall sämtliche Stücke für das Tingvall Trio komponiert.

Ein stetig wachsendes Publikum sowie diverse Auszeichnungen (ECHO Jazz für das "Beste Ensemble National" 2010 und 2012, HANS Hamburger Musikpreis 2011 sowie der Publikumspreis ECHO Jazz für den besten "Live Act des Jahres" 2012) bestätigen die drei Musiker in ihrem Weg.

Inzwischen ist Tingvall Trio nicht nur deutschlandweit tätig, sondern hat sich auch erfolgreich in der europäischen Jazzszene etabliert.

Mehr Informationen über das Tingvall Trio finden Sie auf www.tingvall-trio.de.

Alben

Info

Solo Piano

Film- & Theatermusik

Songwriting

Kollaboration